2001 - Fifth Annual Russian Investment Symposium

Fifth Annual US-Russia Investment Symposium

Featured speakers, Day 1:
Don Evans, Secretary of Commerce, United States
German Gref, Minister of Trade and Economic Development, Russian Federation

Featured speakers, Day 2:
Professor Graham Allison, Director of the Belfer Center for Science and International Affairs
Frederick Kempe, Editor and Associate Publisher of the Wall Street Journal Europe
Jean Lemierre, President of the European Bank of Reconstruction and Development
Stanley Fischer, Former First Deputy Managing Director of the International Monetary Fund
David Jones, President and CEO of the US Russia Investment Fund / Delta Capital Management Inc.
Johannes Linn, Vice President of the World Bank for Europe and Central Asia
Peter Watson, President and CEO of the Overseas Private Investment Corporation
Paul Volcker, Former Chairman of the Federal Reserve Bank of the United States
Tatiana Paramonova, First Deputy Chairman of the Russian Central Bank
Anders Aslund, Senior Associate, Carnegie Endowment for International Peace
Sergei A. Bayov, Director, Department of University Policy, Russian Ministry of Economic Development and Trade
Alexander Braverman, State Secretary & First Deputy Minister, Russian Ministry of Property Relations
Sergey Generalov, Chairman of the Committee for Investor Rights, Russian State Duma
Vladimir A. Pekhtin, Leader of Unity Faction, Head of Property Committee, Russian State Duma
Victor S. Pleskachevsky, Chairman of the Committee on Property, Russian State Duma